<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
	>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Mr. Smarty Pants</title>
	<atom:link href="http://kichik.net/2006/11/03/mr-smarty-pants/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://kichik.net/2006/11/03/mr-smarty-pants/</link>
	<description>Random incoherent rambling about stuff</description>
	<pubDate>Wed, 07 Jan 2009 11:51:26 +0000</pubDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.7</generator>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
		<item>
		<title>By: RC</title>
		<link>http://kichik.net/2006/11/03/mr-smarty-pants/comment-page-1/#comment-19531</link>
		<dc:creator>RC</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Wed, 20 Feb 2008 06:25:01 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://kichik.net/2006/11/03/mr-smarty-pants/#comment-19531</guid>
		<description>I am the IBM employee who, back in 2006, sent you the nasty letter that you quoted here. I can't believe that I happened to find you a second time by accidentally stumbling across this blog tonight, by the way. I've been working on cleaning up some bad registry entries today and I suppose one of my keywords led me here. When I saw the post about an IBMer it rang a bell, so I went through my e-mail archives and found that the message you refer to did in fact come from me. After I sent you that message, you sent me a reply. And once you explained that I was mistaken, I explained with this final reply: 

"Amir, I was pointed to your company by someone on a message board. I apologize if you are the wrong source." 

As you know, I was having some serious system problems before I contacted you, largely due to NSIS media. After doing a bit of research, someone with another company pointed a finger in your direction. So I lashed out hastily I admit, but I regretted it and I did send you that brief apology. Anyway, I read a lot of your blog tonight and it's great. Keep it up.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<div><p>I am the IBM employee who, back in 2006, sent you the nasty letter that you quoted here. I can&#8217;t believe that I happened to find you a second time by accidentally stumbling across this blog tonight, by the way. I&#8217;ve been working on cleaning up some bad registry entries today and I suppose one of my keywords led me here. When I saw the post about an IBMer it rang a bell, so I went through my e-mail archives and found that the message you refer to did in fact come from me. After I sent you that message, you sent me a reply. And once you explained that I was mistaken, I explained with this final reply: </p>
<p>&#8220;Amir, I was pointed to your company by someone on a message board. I apologize if you are the wrong source.&#8221; </p>
<p>As you know, I was having some serious system problems before I contacted you, largely due to NSIS media. After doing a bit of research, someone with another company pointed a finger in your direction. So I lashed out hastily I admit, but I regretted it and I did send you that brief apology. Anyway, I read a lot of your blog tonight and it&#8217;s great. Keep it up.</p>
</div>]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: kichik.net &#187; Blog Archive &#187; Mr. Angry Pants</title>
		<link>http://kichik.net/2006/11/03/mr-smarty-pants/comment-page-1/#comment-72</link>
		<dc:creator>kichik.net &#187; Blog Archive &#187; Mr. Angry Pants</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sat, 02 Dec 2006 19:58:40 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://kichik.net/2006/11/03/mr-smarty-pants/#comment-72</guid>
		<description>[...] Right after I finished writing the last post, I was greeted with a nice pop-up suggesting I should get a green card. I was quite surprised I was infected with NSIS Media, because I only opened the installers on a Virtual PC. After a little meditation, mainly to cool myself, but also to dig in my memories, I recalled I opened one of the installers to take a screenshot. Foolishly, I assumed it&#8217;d only install this malware along with the program itself. How deep was my mistake to think they&#8217;d actually be that nice. The malware installed itself even before the first wizard page showed up. All doubt was removed. This software is pure evil. [...]</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<div><p>[...] Right after I finished writing the last post, I was greeted with a nice pop-up suggesting I should get a green card. I was quite surprised I was infected with NSIS Media, because I only opened the installers on a Virtual PC. After a little meditation, mainly to cool myself, but also to dig in my memories, I recalled I opened one of the installers to take a screenshot. Foolishly, I assumed it&#8217;d only install this malware along with the program itself. How deep was my mistake to think they&#8217;d actually be that nice. The malware installed itself even before the first wizard page showed up. All doubt was removed. This software is pure evil. [...]</p>
</div>]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: kichik</title>
		<link>http://kichik.net/2006/11/03/mr-smarty-pants/comment-page-1/#comment-59</link>
		<dc:creator>kichik</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Fri, 17 Nov 2006 12:53:00 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://kichik.net/2006/11/03/mr-smarty-pants/#comment-59</guid>
		<description>I agree. This doesn't seem to be an innocent choice, especially seeing as there's no explanation regarding the name's meaning on their website. Cease and desist is one of the routes I'm taking to get this to a stop. Once some progress shows, I'll write an update post.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<div><p>I agree. This doesn&#8217;t seem to be an innocent choice, especially seeing as there&#8217;s no explanation regarding the name&#8217;s meaning on their website. Cease and desist is one of the routes I&#8217;m taking to get this to a stop. Once some progress shows, I&#8217;ll write an update post.</p>
</div>]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Tyler</title>
		<link>http://kichik.net/2006/11/03/mr-smarty-pants/comment-page-1/#comment-50</link>
		<dc:creator>Tyler</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 13 Nov 2006 19:40:02 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://kichik.net/2006/11/03/mr-smarty-pants/#comment-50</guid>
		<description>NSIS has been NSIS for a good chunk of time - choosing a name like 'NSIS Media' sounds like a deliberate attempt to leech off of NSIS's good name.  If you can find any contact for these guys, I'd suggest sending a cease and desist.  IMO, this is deliberate.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<div><p>NSIS has been NSIS for a good chunk of time - choosing a name like &#8216;NSIS Media&#8217; sounds like a deliberate attempt to leech off of NSIS&#8217;s good name.  If you can find any contact for these guys, I&#8217;d suggest sending a cease and desist.  IMO, this is deliberate.</p>
</div>]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>
